This thesis, by Herbert E. Christensen, is accepted in its present form by the Department of Physics of Brigham Young University as satisfying the thesis requirement for the degree, Master of Science.

Chairman, Advisory Committee

Member, Advisory Committee

Chairman, Major Department

Typed by Lucille Windsor